top of page

What are expectations and how to deal with them!!

I hate the ego we all have within us because its always expecting things and it hurts us. we all have expectations and we pretty much have them all the time. We expect the passage to be there when we cross over the bridge.. Being angry, irritated and frustrated all stems from the man made egoic mind.

The moment we stop expecting things, there we will find more peace fulfillment..


The stupid ego always expects and we let ourselves down and we get disappointed.. We become a slave to our ego and it can overtake our life. When expectations are not met, part of our world seems to fall apart. It is easy to fix the responsibility for these failed expectations on other people or forces outside of ourselves. But, clearly, we created these expectations. They are a product of our own thoughts, long held as beliefs or set in the moment..


Our thoughts of a certain "reality" crumbles and even our own identities get disturbed by failed expectations. I have spent a lot of years of hard work and can be seen as a heartless bitch when I don't engage in dramatic situations as the rest of the people that give emotional support and right/wrong mind realities.


I am not the woman that I will give feedback that will make you happy..I don't mind if anyone finds me a heartless bitch..I learned to not be attached to people...I have my own weird realities and will never match over 80% of people's thoughts...that's another reason why I only have only very limited close friends..all come and go as they still love their dramas, expectations.etc... I give feedback with being less emotional and give more reality to what might be hard to hear...Sure, it can make me lose friends, but I need no-ones approval to say who I AM.... I am a black sheep and always I walked alone..


I am trying as much as possible to limit my expectations so that I would not have to deal with the misery of disappointment. It's a hard thing not to expect, but the road is not always smooth...there are always bumps...the person that manages to see deeper and with less ego can get a glimpse of my life...


You all do not truly know who you are, so you don't know who I truly am...I show you what I choose to show you all.....deattachment and aloneness is the path.. You do not need anyone to be happy... I am happy to stand alone cause there are always new sheep coming..it never ends for me.. You do not know my struggles nor anyone else's.. I have no fear...love me or hate me.. Still the same......


©Selin'Adjana (Marina G. Roussou)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

Archive

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page